“When you know, you just know”

This old adage sums up the dynamic of the “right” romantic relationship in just six little words!

But to “know when you know”?

I never thought I will be writing about this as the first post of 2016. Yes, I was not actively blogging for the past few months because Universe was conspiring a story for me – MY love story.

I couldn’t resist not penning it down here for my virtual friends who read my saga when I was down in dumps. Knowing myself and having a painful past experience, I never thought I would say this – Yes, I AM in LOVE!!

During the past couple of years, I was scared to fall in love. But I always found myself imagining how it should be. When I fall in love, I want it to be real and passionate and crazy and stupid. I want to talk to him whenever I want to and about whatever we choose to. I want to know his favorite color and why its his favorite color. I want to know about the cities that he has been to and the places he is yet to visit. I want to know how he got whatever scars he has on his body, whether its from a serious injury or just some childhood accident like tripping over a toy truck. I want to proudly wear his jersey t-shirt at home when his favorite game is on telly. I want to make him soup when he is sick and cuddle him on those colder nights. I want to take care of him. I want to know about your family and how they have influenced him.

And then Universe connected the dots. I read somewhere that whoever is meant to be in your life will always gravitate back towards you, regardless how far they wander. I can’t help but believe it.

Life is truly beautiful right now. We fall in love with different people in different rhythms. But when the rhythm is in tune with yours, you know its meant to be. I want us to have a love that never dies.
Life isn’t a fairytale, I know that. But we can make our own.
At the end of the day, I want OUR own.
Categories: General | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

