Cosmic Test??

I have been operating in low gear lately at my job front. As most of you know, I relocated to a new city few months back to take up a job in a new company. In a city where local language is different than mine, yet I never felt like a stranger. But who says that life would be smooth ride for me after being a roller-coaster ride the previous year.

My new job – ahem! The job fit feels elusive due to mis-fitment of profile with a different skillset. It seems that the harder I work these days, and he more I do, the smaller the rewards and lesser my satisfaction. I feel I am running out of steam and this is a dampener. This is making me ‘dog-tired’ to keep on ‘keeping on’ and is disheartening, to say the least, especially when I know I have it in me to achieve great things. There are always brief periods when I feel that I am crawling along in the slow lane. Is success within touching distance? 

Well, I am going through a “If I knew then what I know now” phase – we all go through it, right? I should tune into my feelings in a positive way to utilize this energy as for the past few days, I am finding it hard to express myself whether it be to someone I love or about something that fires my passion. Smallest unexpected response can upset me these days. 

You may feel overburdened, but don’t throw in the towel just yet, my friend. This may be only a cosmic test of some kind. 

Being comfortable is a state most of us strive for. However, too much comfort can keep us from moving forward in our lives, which in turn can inhibit us from living out our dreams. We all have a tendency to underestimate and undervalue the help that we can access. This causes us to miss or ignore the often incredible opportunities that are right under our noses. I start to believe in fate! I wish to have an Angel or some invisible power which will give me the ability to control any obstacle that may come my way and help me turn the odds in my favor!

 One of the reason I think I feel unhappy is because I see the past as better than it was, the present worse than it is, and the future scarier than it will be. Worse, I think I will have to face our problems alone, although I know my family is just a step behind me to support me. 

It is best to keep my thoughts to myself or give myself adequate time to think about what I want to say. But sometimes this is easier said than done as sometimes life gets in the way!!

Categories: Muddled Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cosmic Test??

  1. I think we’ve all been there – and will be again – you will get through it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

